on patrons

I would like to believe that patrons still exist–that some people believe in art or music or what-have-you enough that they would commission various works and sponsor a particular artist.

Catholic Patrons of Poland

Here are the Catholic patrons of Poland. If Poland can have patrons, I don't see why I can't.

And if they do still exist, I want one. Specifically, I’d like a house patron: a generous, near-daft old man or woman who wants to give me money for my house projects. Because I’d like to switch out the knob-and-tube wiring for something a little more modern. And the attic could totally be converted into an amazing master suite. And the landscaping is nice, but it would be great if there were less grass (I have no love for watering or mowing), and more native drought-resistant kinds of plants. While we’re at it, I wouldn’t mind a makeover on my bedroom.

Projects without patrons take so much time–mainly in the form of saving enough money to afford the project. But I suppose I’ll have to live with it. This week’s project is outfitting the bedroom basement with an egress window. And a door. Who builds a bedroom without a door?

To The Person Who Built a Bedroom Without a Door: Don’t worry. I’m fixing it.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in House, Landscaping, Musings, Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to on patrons

  1. Pingback: windows |

Leave a Reply

