my house

I’d like to share my house with you, at least visually. Eventually you’ll get to see it all; for now, you’ll have to be content with seeing the front:

When you look at it from this view, you can’t tell that the right side is awkwardly blank, because there’s a nice tree balancing it out. The front used to be a front porch, but the previous owners enclosed it and made an entryway and another bedroom. They probably raised the value of the property with that other bedroom, but I do long for a front porch.

The color view shows you that my house is kind of pink. I think they were going for tan, but they must have been comparing house colors against the door color, and everything came out skewed just a little red. It’s a bit unfortunate, but I can live with it for now.

Truth be told I love my house, pink though it may be.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in House and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

