to dig

I don’t think many people would mistake me for diligent. Some months ago I put together some chairs and set them on haphazardly placed flagstone and called it a patio. I’m just now getting around to actually digging and placing imagined patio.

Like I said, no one would mistake me for diligent. I tend to flit from project to project; amazingly enough, most get done. They just don’t get done efficiently.

Once I finish–you know, in a week or two–the plan is to fill the cracks with creeping thyme. I picked some up at the farmers’ market and it’s currently enjoying the kitchen window sill. I suppose I’d best get digging so it actually has time to take root before the frosts set in.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in Landscaping, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

