triumphant!

Don’t despair. I might not be diligent, but I do get things done on occasion. This morning I finished the flagstone patio.

I realize it doesn’t look much different from when I posted about putting the chairs together, but with the stones dug into the yard, I won’t hit them with my lawnmower.

(I hate hitting things with the lawnmower – rocks, edging, even big sticks all make a terrible screech and clangor when hit with whirling metal blades. Every time I hit them I mentally apologize to the neighborhood for disrupting the peace.)

I even managed to plant the creeping thyme I picked up at the farmers’ market for growing between the flagstones. Now I just have to remember to keep it watered so it’ll grow.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in Landscaping, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

