to create

There’s something about autumn that gets me in a creative mood. I want to bake spicy gingerbread and crumbly plum galettes and crisp, perfect shortbread and thick, rustic loaves of bread with crackling crust and chewy, hole-ridden interiors.

I want to capture life in paintings and draw on fabric with embroidery and finally learn how to knit so that I can sit in the cool of the house with a beautiful project growing from gently clacking needles, keeping me warm.

I don’t know if it’s the cooler weather driving me indoors, but I tend to start quite a few projects in the fall (though whether or not they’re completed is another story).

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in Musings, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

