decoration

I harbor an ill-concealed desire that the inside of my house be like a jungle with plants everywhere, thriving, spreading, and overhanging just about everything. The reality ends up that I have some plants in my house that I try really hard not to kill.

But it’s the time of year when just about everyone decides to get a tree and bring it inside. This suits me very well. Socially acceptable – but more than acceptable; almost required – weirdness. Who chops down a tree and brings it inside?

Weirder yet: adorning said tree with lights and knick-knacks. But, hey, it’s tradition.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in House. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to decoration

  1. Amanda says:

    Funny as the tradition might be, I think your living room looks lovely with that tree. 🙂 Also, I hope you don’t mind, but I take some consolation from the fact that you also want a home overflowing with plants, yet have a hard time keeping them alive. Even with grow lights, my “garden” indoors is quite pitiful. But still, I think it’s worth the trouble even for a little bit of green…

  2. ckschicktanz says:

    Greenery is always worth it. Practice makes perfect, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

