to carry

I recently got a bike. It has a back rack, so I can carry bags, which is nice. But the panniers for sale in the bike shops didn’t impress me. Most of them were just one large compartment, which is inconvenient.

I wanted the bag to be large enough to carry my laptop, a change of clothes and shoes. Nothing suited me. So I made my own. Photo fail; it was blurry and sideways and laziness prevents my fixing the situation.

I got a bag at Montana Rescue Mission, bolted tarp hooks and a drawer pull to the back, et voila!

The bungee prevents the bag from flying off the rack. Helpful.

I used this site for the design: http://overthebarsinmilwaukee.wordpress.com/2011/05/24/diy-ten-buck-pannier-ortlieb-beware/
About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in Projects, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to to carry

  1. hannamades says:

    I can’t see the pictures for some reason, but I be they look great!

  2. bbrindle says:

    I can’t see them either! 😦

Leave a Reply

