to share

I’ve been doing some arranging and rearranging, working toward better sharing space. One thing that needed help was my collection of necklaces, stored in a heap in the linen closet that I used for make up and accessories more than linens.

I looked on Pinterest for necklace organization inspiration–most of what I saw was displayed on the wall, in the way. My necklaces aren’t art. I don’t want them on the wall. I don’t want them visible except when they’re on my person.

While doing some yard work, trimming small tree sprouts, an idea took hold. It was simple; I went for it. Every girl probably already has something like this, but I didn’t, and now I do.

photo (18)

I’m still getting used to the necklaces clanking each time I open and shut the door, but I’m starting to remember that they’re there, and opening the cabinet more gently.

About Chrissie Reinhart

Christian, wife, mother; striving to strive.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

